PDA

View Full Version : Convert to if you wish



freebe
06-02-2010, 12:13 PM
If you are not happy with this box you can convert it to one of the Following.
--------------------
Clone Receiver und kompatibillität von Fernbedienungen
Alte Fernbedienungen SF918 und GI-890 sind identisch
OCTAGON HD SF 918: passen beide Fernbedienungen (alte und neue)
GI-S890 CRCI HD Excellence: passen beide Fernbedienungen (alte und neue)
NEXT YE-2000 SUPER HDTV: passen beide Fernbedienungen (alte und neue)
Evolution INFINITY HDTV: nur neue Fernbedienung
SAB Ultimate HD Super Plus: nur neue Fernbedienung
ProSky_HD-S300SCI: nur neue Fernbedienung
ONLIEN LN 6060 HD: passen beide Fernbedienungen (alte und neue)
Optibox 7750 HD CICX: nur neue Fernbedienung
Optibox 8750 HDCICX: nur neue Frenbedienung
Opticum 8750 HDCICX: nur neue Fernbedienung
KOSCOM HD 7400 CI: nur neue Fernbedienung
GALAXY Sat 9800 HD
ILLUSION MAXSHD: nur neue Fernbedienung
SkyGate HD: nur neue Fernbedienung
DigiLine 6000HD:
Manhattan Passion 1080 HD Vision
Emu Aktivierungs Code
OCTAGON HD SF 918: Password 9999
GI-S890 CRCI HD Excellence: Password 0000
NEXT YE-2000 SUPER HDTV: Password 1234, STB Info bei abgeschaltetem Emu
KOSCOM HD 7400 CI: Password: 7771
SAB Ultimate HD Super Plus: Password 1117 oder 0000
Evolution INFINITY HDTV: Password 0000
ProSky_HD-S300SCI: Password 0000
ONLIEN LN 6060 HD: Password 0000
Optibox 7750 HD CICX: Password 2320
Optibox 8750 HDCICX: Password 2320
Opticum 8750 HDCICX: Password 2320?
GALAXY Sat 9800 HD:
ILLUSION MAXSHD: Password 0000
SkyGate HD: Password 0000
DigiLine 6000HD:wird mit Octagon SF918 soft verkauft
Manhattan Passion 1080 HD Vision:
Boot in Receiver
OCTAGON HD SF 918: Boot 0015
GI-S890 CRCI HD Excellence: Boot 0020
NEXT YE-2000 SUPER HDTV: Boot 0030
KOSCOM HD 7400 CI: Boot 0012
SAB Ultimate HD Super Plus: Boot 0018
Evolution INFINITY HDTV:
ProSky_HD-S300SCI:
ONLIEN LN 6060 HD:
Optibox 7750 HD CICX:
Optibox 8750 HDCICX:
Opticum 8750 HDCICX:
GALAXY Sat 9800 HD:
ILLUSION MAXSHD:
SkyGate HD:
DigiLine 6000HD:
Manhattan Passion 1080 HD Vision:


:respect-048:

falcon-uk
07-02-2010, 06:24 PM
which box?

freebe
07-02-2010, 08:02 PM
which box?

The one you wan't they all go on your box

SAB is at the moment the runner.

boxspanner 2002
08-02-2010, 12:54 AM
Hi freebe

Do you know anybody that has converted their
Octagon SF 918 HD box to a SAB Ultimate HD
and how risky is it

will it work 100% after conversion

I cant find any facts on it browsing...

Regards boxspanner 2002

falcon-uk
08-02-2010, 11:16 AM
thanks freebe.

falcon-uk
08-02-2010, 10:04 PM
put sab orig firmware into 918hd useing serial cable to laptop loaded ok got sab come up when bootup but remote dosnt work. so put 918hd firmware back for now.

freebe
09-02-2010, 10:27 AM
put sab orig firmware into 918hd useing serial cable to laptop loaded ok got sab come up when bootup but remote dosnt work. so put 918hd firmware back for now.

Yes Sorry forgot to say about that ( you have Old Remote ) you will need to update your Remote.
Look on Forum Sponsor or on 123 it might be yours.

freebe
16-04-2010, 07:51 PM
And to ALL that are not happy with Support from Octagon you can always change to one of the above Units.

:respect-055:

mp9vdc
19-04-2010, 06:27 PM
And to ALL that are not happy with Support from Octagon you can always change to one of the above Units.

:respect-055:

Has Octagon ever provided support?? :beatdeadhorse5:
Sorry, just had to make that comment. ;)

Though the firmware for all the above has the same origin, for me the firmware for GI-890 has been the most stable. No crashes at all like the latter ones from Octagon and others.
Just noticed that firmwares at 108.xx and above does not work. At least not with gisoct. The box hangs after reboot at "Run Protection". Tried Next, Optibox and GI-890 versions. All with the same result.
Using SAB 107.30 right now.

freebe
19-04-2010, 08:52 PM
Update your Bootloader :respect-050:

boxspanner 2002
19-04-2010, 10:29 PM
Hi Freebe
mp9vdc has same problem as me :-
Just noticed that firmwares at 108.xx and above does not work. At least not with gisoct. The box hangs after reboot at "Run Protection". Tried Next, Optibox and GI-890 versions. All with the same result.
Using SAB 107.30 right now

Update your Bootloader??

can you give us all a step by step
or walkthro on how to update your bootloader
and to what version to...??

regards boxspanner 2002

freebe
20-04-2010, 11:37 AM
See PM and you know where you can get it.

gerard1
24-04-2010, 05:57 PM
Hi can you PM me the procedure or how to please (update the bootloader)
Thanks
G

gerard1
26-04-2010, 10:34 PM
Hi freebe, thanks for your response.
Beside new packages is there any new functionalities with those clones emus (c*am presently can only be activated on one s*rver on 918HD). Any inprovement in the PVR functions (time shift and so on)
Regards

falcon-uk
27-04-2010, 08:13 AM
See PM and you know where you can get it.

Hi freebe could pm me where to get bootloader please all seems to be in turkish thanks.

falcon-uk
27-04-2010, 11:59 AM
well tryed changing bootloader for next 2000hdtv but nothing useing stb link loader. anyone got it loader and how?

Griff2
10-05-2010, 07:56 PM
Hi freebe could you pm me too - re where to get bootloader please? I'd be very grateful. Many thanks.

Griff2
13-05-2010, 10:59 AM
Excuse my ignorance. I am quite experienced with software but not with sat recs. I'd be very grateful for some assistance.

I understand it is necessary to change to bootloader. Is that correct? For example, if the Octagon has 0015, it needs to be changed to 0012 for Koscom or 0030 for Next? How is that done?

Best regards to everyone on the board.

Many thanks to Freebe for the PM. :)

freebe
13-05-2010, 01:18 PM
You Don't need to change the Bootloader to ( xxxxxxx ) Only if you have Problems.
The Small ( Loader ) programm that you will need go(s) around the Bootloader and input Only the Firmware.

Griff2
14-05-2010, 02:45 PM
Am now using Next2000 firmware version 107.40 with Octagon 918 (as I have the old remote.) Everything seems to work okay. I've tried just about everything to get later versions of the software to work, totally without success. I guess that's about how far this box can be pushed. :(

mgluby
14-05-2010, 02:53 PM
Can this box be converted to an Icecrypt s4000? and can the Icecrypt s4000 be converted to any of the others.

denton
14-05-2010, 03:59 PM
Can this box be converted to an Icecrypt s4000? and can the Icecrypt s4000 be converted to any of the others.

Is the S4000 the twin tuner model? If yes, then it can be converted to an Octagon 1018 / Atevio 7000 etc, as they're all Fortis' boxes, with just a different shell and different reseller ID. The "conversion" only changes the reseller ID, that's all. This means you can use another reseller's firmware, but since all the firmwares are the same, what's the point?

I have an Octagon and Atevio firmware because I can get it online direct into my box via "Network Settings".

As for 918 conversion, that's another matter that I can't comment on.

Denton

freebe
14-05-2010, 08:46 PM
NO WAY
All boxes can be used to update to the next level.
@ Pressent is the Sab on 108.18 Firmware.
OK. you will need the new Remote but that is all you need to buy.
The rest is out-there.
:bravo-009:

powerbit
07-06-2010, 09:29 AM
I have a original OCTAGON 918hd with new remote control, so i wish to convert my decoder to another clone one, please i'd like to have all infos how to change my bootloader into decoder, i tried to use gisoct.exe with also a gis bootloader, but it doesn't work .....would you lito to help me please????

mp9vdc
08-06-2010, 09:36 AM
Use GI-S 890 firmware v106.69, then upgrade your bootloader by your usb stick. Done.

powerbit
14-06-2010, 08:04 AM
Use GI-S 890 firmware v106.69, then upgrade your bootloader by your usb stick. Done.

Thanks .... i've done it!!!!

gerard1
15-08-2010, 09:08 PM
If oct918 is converted to next2000 along with the boot through usb, it will be impossible to reverse the process or to change from next2000 to an other clone. Any one can confirm please. thanks

freebe
17-08-2010, 06:01 PM
No you can still convert to other(s) or back.
You will have to use the correct loader and correct boot to go backwards.
To all other clone(s) its non problem.

gerard1
17-08-2010, 08:53 PM
Hi freebe,

Thanks again for your help. I didn't find any nxxt-clone loader. I have the notion that nxxt-sxb soft exist but I didn't find it. Can you please PM me for more info. regards

freebe
18-08-2010, 10:22 AM
If you are a Person wishing to convert your box to another Firmware then you must start off with the loader from that box.
ie. Sab Super HD box = Sab Loader
ie. Octagon HD box = Octi Loader
ie. Koscom HD box = Kos-Digi Loader
and so on.
But if you wish to Convert to all Other Box Firmware then do the Following.
----------
First use the Original Loader.
Then put this Firmware onto your Box.
> GI-S890CRCI_HD_Excellence_RYGY106.69 _041109GI4C1N0l_pz_PVR
Then use the Bootloader
> boot_GI_890_02-02-2008
You must put this onto your box with the USB input. ( from your stick )
Now you must change your Loader to > GisOct loader
From now on you can load ALL of the Clone Firmwares using this loader
Please remember that you MUST use the correct Settings to the Firmware that you now have on your box.
You can go back to your Original Firmware at any time BUT do not forget you will have the wrong Loader on it.
To change back to the correct Boot you will have to use a Full Ver. of the Original Firmware with Bootloader inside it.
But you will only need this if you have to send it for Repairs.
ie. as they will not know what system you have on your box.
Good luck.
:respect-056:

gerard1
18-08-2010, 06:28 PM
Thanks for the details. My question was simple: you have octi box with nxxt boot inside and last nxxt firm version108.** how to proceed to go back or to change to other box? With the full original firm via the orinal loader?

freebe
19-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Just use the GisOct Loader.
All Firmware(s) now will fit onto your Box.

yaksi
18-08-2011, 10:06 PM
Hi!

Help me to ask:
If a Next YE 2000 Super HD receiver, which will start in RUN PROTECTION inscription, STB Information menu contains the following data are:
DSBHD-792
RYEC010.36 08/07/08
Sc4-A S8R64
DK4C1N0 hihl 06/24/08
B00d-b001d HS02.00 01.06
No Next, Octagon, SAB, or other clone software will not be accepted. USB update, the "STB information is not match!" GisOct using the "Boot is not correct" error. A version of Boot 0020.

Please help me, how and what software I could update the software on it in 2008.

Thank you very much!

Hello.
yaksi
from Hungary

freebe
19-08-2011, 06:31 PM
OK. you will first need the Next ( Loader )
Then you must convert to the GI Firmware ( over serial )
Then you must boot your box and USE your ( USB Stick ) to insert the neu bootloader ( 0020 )
After you have got this far then you can now load ( over Serial ) all the Firmware(s) from the above list
The Firmware that you now have on your box can now be uploaded over USB with a newer Firmware of the same make.
ie. if you put Sab Firmware onto your box you can update it with a newer Sab Firmware using USB
ie. if you put Next Firmware onto your box you can update it with a newer Next Firmware
You CAN go back at any time to an Original Firmware.
One more thing ( yes ) you will now need to load a SETTINGS list that is from the Firmware that you now have on you box.

This Box is still a great box.

yaksi
20-08-2011, 03:52 PM
OK. you will first need the Next ( Loader )
Then you must convert to the GI Firmware ( over serial )
Then you must boot your box and USE your ( USB Stick ) to insert the neu bootloader ( 0020 )
After you have got this far then you can now load ( over Serial ) all the Firmware(s) from the above list
The Firmware that you now have on your box can now be uploaded over USB with a newer Firmware of the same make.
ie. if you put Sab Firmware onto your box you can update it with a newer Sab Firmware using USB
ie. if you put Next Firmware onto your box you can update it with a newer Next Firmware
You CAN go back at any time to an Original Firmware.
One more thing ( yes ) you will now need to load a SETTINGS list that is from the Firmware that you now have on you box.

This Box is still a great box.

Thank you!

How do I get Next loader, and since I can convert the GI firmware? The lodert because I show my satellite receiver?

freebe
21-08-2011, 09:36 AM
The GI Loader can be found here
> http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread.php?133267-GisOct-Tool-for-Converting

The rest you must look from the Next Webside or use Google

PS look at you PM

yaksi
21-08-2011, 06:30 PM
Sorry, no image of the device should not accept settings or may not be up to it, "Different Box Type" error message. Currently, the 0020 bootloader on it (in theory Octagon, as I know), but the device name of "DSB-HD792" Mark is.
Stickkel USB bootloader can be replaced? Only with a stick, I recommend you do?

freebe
22-08-2011, 03:36 PM
If you have the 0020 then OK. Just use the GI loader now to go to anouther Firmware.
First when you have the new Firmware on your Box will it let you put Settings from that Firmware on.
And they must go onto your box over the USB.
ONLY the Firmware must be done over the Serial ( first time ) or at a change of make. ie from Sab to Koscom or Next to Octagon.

yaksi
22-08-2011, 08:39 PM
If you have the 0020 then OK. Just use the GI loader now to go to anouther Firmware.
First when you have the new Firmware on your Box will it let you put Settings from that Firmware on.
And they must go onto your box over the USB.
ONLY the Firmware must be done over the Serial ( first time ) or at a change of make. ie from Sab to Koscom or Next to Octagon.

Unfortunately we can not, I'm starting to believe it will not work. GisOct application, pointing to the Boot GI and GI-S890CRCI_HD_Excellence_RYGY106.69 _041109GI4C1N0l_pz_PV file selected in the "Boot not correct" error message I get. I do not know anything else changed the bootloader (USB stick), because despite the follow-CH Down button will flash to boot 0020 and nothing happens, does not begin to spend the new bootloader. This unit can not be completely removed somehow? Probably the previous owner mixed up in him, and now can not be nothing to do with it ...

freebe
22-08-2011, 10:09 PM
I take it you are using a NULL MODEM cable ?
The baut rate from your PC is correct ?
You must hold down the CH button before power on at the back and hold down till you see the boot 0020
First then can you start your STB loader
Sorry if you can't do it but many have and that means it does work.
Although many told me at first it would Brick it ( thats not true ) you can do it.
Maybe something on youtube that might help you.

yaksi
23-08-2011, 07:50 PM
I take it you are using a NULL MODEM cable ?
The baut rate from your PC is correct ?
You must hold down the CH button before power on at the back and hold down till you see the boot 0020
First then can you start your STB loader
Sorry if you can't do it but many have and that means it does work.
Although many told me at first it would Brick it ( thats not true ) you can do it.
Maybe something on youtube that might help you.


A PC and a null modem cable is OK! Channel list, you can save your satellite receiver for the PC. The communication is great, but always with an error message (Boot is not correct, Receiver Not match type) to stop the upload. There is no possibility of the JTAG machine that is able to carry out checks without the proper software?
What is very interesting that the STB Info window DSBHD-792 type, which is not equivalent to a well-known sign of either clone. Is not it possible that the previous owners to us an unknown clone device software was up to him and therefore does not accept any of the satellite and the bootloader software?

freebe
23-08-2011, 08:11 PM
Look to your PM

freebe
04-09-2011, 12:40 PM
Seems there is a Software out there that will update your 918 box to a Full Linux System box
Should any of you like to try it then here is the Download
> hxxp://www.megaupload.com/?d=D9IUGJK3
Replace the xx with tt
I Can NOT confirm this Firm/Software although it looks correct ( not into linux ) you try it at your own RISK.

Keano
04-09-2011, 01:46 PM
I have a old 918 under the bed that has not seen the light of day for over a year. I will give this a go. Is it straight forward ?

Franner
04-09-2011, 03:27 PM
Let us know how you get on with it Keano m8. Franner.

Keano
17-09-2011, 07:13 AM
Just to report back, forget about converted your 918 to a full linux receiver. For starters it dates back to 2008 and I do actually remember this coming out. It is also very hard to do and not at all straight forward.

auto321
24-01-2012, 01:32 PM
Morning All,
I have to understand some things...I have an Octagon 918HD with the last official Octagon firmware inside OCTAGON_HD_SF918_HDTV_Firmware_eS ATA_PVR_09.11.09 and new remote control layout.
I want to convert in SAB Ultimate HD Super Plus official Super Plus_RYEC109.49_011211_SA4C1N0_pz _PVR_SM_Normal
or mod version Super Plus_RYEC109.53_011211_SA4C1N0_pz _PVR.
I don't understand if the official version have softcam emulation, nds card emulation, etc. or only the mod version... I need expecially the compatibility with official nds smart card for sky italy and Tivù sat platform, I have read that SAB firmware can make these things (but i dont' know if only with mod version or with original fw too)!
I have to make the procedure with GI bootloader or I can without touching bootloader? When the decoder boot show on display "run protect"...
Someone can give me instruction about this operation? I have to check bootloader version or something else before proceding?

Thanks